top of page

Did you see the Bunny Hats? Crochet our Easter Collection

You may have seen me post about the Easter collection that just dropped. How cute is that Bunny Hat? It was one of my favorites to make! Now you may be wondering how you can create these too! Well I have it all listed out below! Including all those cute Baby Booties and Hats!


Scroll down to see my review of the patterns.


Would you prefer to purchase these items rather than crafting them yourself?





Set of two bunny hats on table. One hat is white and one is brown.
pink and blue baby hats and booties in a grid format

Bunny Hat

Supplies:

  • I love this yarn (Hobby Lobby) Cotton. I used about 120 yards.

  • color shown is "spunky print"

  • I used a 5mm hook (H)

  • Buttons 1 inch

  • left over pink yarn




Blue Hat & Booties

Supplies:

  • Bernat Baby Sport.

  • color shown is "Baby Blue"

  • I used a 5mm hook (H)

  • I made a variety of sizes

Link to the pattern:


Pink Hat & Booties

Supplies:

  • Baby Bee Sweet Delight (Hobby Lobby)

  • color shown is "Boo Pink"

  • I used a 5mm hook (H)

  • I made a variety of sizes

Pattern:

I designed the hat and booties myself. Would you be interested in the pattern? Let me know below!


Should I write a pattern for the Pink Hat and Booties?

  • YES! I would love a pattern!

  • Yes! Can I be one of your testers?

  • Not my cup of tea but it is cute!

You can vote for more than one answer.



Bunny Hat:

Crafted by Made and Do Crew, this hat offers delightful charm and comes in various sizes.


Highlights:

- Simple construction

- Utilizes Weight 4 yarn

- Available in multiple sizes


Drawbacks:

- Unclear assembly instructions, lacking visual aids for ear and nose placement

- Required several attempts to match gauge accurately

Overall, this pattern is beginner-friendly, especially for those comfortable with sewing. Its visual appeal surpasses other designs I've encountered, making it a repeat-worthy choice that I'd happily recommend to others.


Helpful Tips:

- Secure ears in place with safety pins before sewing, using a whip stitch for a floppy finish.

- Ensure you have coordinating yarn for nose and whiskers, as embroidery thread may be too thin.


Classic Baby Hat & Booties:

Crafted by Masie and Ruth, this pattern boasts clarity and inclusivity, with instructions and photos provided for each size.


Highlights:

- Clear instructions

- Gauge provided for all sizes

- Available in multiple sizes


Drawbacks:

- Inconvenient to locate gauge information repeatedly throughout the pattern

Overall, I'd recommend this pattern for beginners, provided they're comfortable reading patterns independently. Although video tutorials are absent, clarity remains a strong suit.


Helpful Tips:

- Regularly check stitch count, especially after decrease rounds, to maintain the desired shape.


Thank you so much for reading! I hope you found this helpful! Do you want to see more of these type posts with reviews? Let me know below!


Do you want to see more reviews?

  • Yes! I found this so helpful!

  • Yes, BUT I need more information in the reviews!

  • No, but I enjoyed seeing the patterns you used!


I hope you have a wonderful week and that you enjoyed this post.

signature of Stay Magical, Breland

bottom of page